Our website publishes news, press releases, opinion and advertorials on various financial organizations, products and services which are commissioned from various Companies, Organizations, PR agencies, Bloggers etc. These commissioned articles are commercial in nature. This is not to be considered as financial advice and should be considered only for information purposes. It does not reflect the views or opinion of our website and is not to be considered an endorsement or a recommendation. We cannot guarantee the accuracy or applicability of any information provided with respect to your individual or personal circumstances. Please seek Professional advice from a qualified professional before making any financial decisions. We link to various third-party websites, affiliate sales networks, and to our advertising partners websites. When you view or click on certain links available on our articles, our partners may compensate us for displaying the content to you or make a purchase or fill a form. This will not incur any additional charges to you. To make things simpler for you to identity or distinguish advertised or sponsored articles or links, you may consider all articles or links hosted on our site as a commercial article placement. We will not be responsible for any loss you may suffer as a result of any omission or inaccuracy on the website.
Gold star

2021 Digital Masters Awards – Shortlist Announced

26 October 2021

The Up Group are delighted to reveal the shortlist for the 2021 Digital Masters Awards (DMAs).

Now in its eighth year, the DMAs are the digital talent awards for Europe, celebrating individual achievements and highlighting the executives who are driving and delivering growth within the tech ecosystem.

The esteemed judging panel – comprised of partners from investment firms including Accel, Balderton, Creandum, Atomico, Northzone, Eight Roads, Kinnevik, Octopus and Vitruvian, and chaired by Toby Coppel of Mosaic Ventures – cast their votes on a record-breaking number of nominees across the 11 categories and deliberated to agree upon the shortlists.

Up’s CEO and Founder, Clare Johnston, commented on the latest shortlist: ‘Each year I am impressed by the calibre of nominees, without exception, but this year I was struck by the diversity of the longlists, from a gender, ethnicity, sector and market perspective. The talent pool in Europe is broad and deep, and at The Up Group we think it is incredibly important to shine a light on the phenomenally talented individuals who are building the tech industry. I wish everyone on the shortlist the best of luck. I would also like to thank our Digital Masters Partners, Orrick, Silicon Valley Bank and Silverpeak for their continued support.’

The winners of the 11 Green Cubes will be announced at an invitation-only ceremony in London next month, with a guest list of leading investors, operators and entrepreneurs.

2021 Digital Masters Awards – Shortlist:

CEO of the Year

– Hanno Renner, Personio
– Johnny Boufarhat, Hopin
– Poppy Gustafsson, Darktrace
– Nickyl Raithatha, Moonpig Group
– Alex Chesterman, Cazoo
– Peter Holten Muhlmann, Trustpilot
– Johannes Schildt, Kry / Livi

Excellence in Commercial

– Brόnagh Crowley, Streamyard at Hopin
– Shimona Mehta, Shopify
– Samantha Wessels, Elastic
– Ken Serdons, Mollie
– Antoine Nougué, Checkout.com

Excellence in Marketing

– Aoife Nally, Elvie
– Noel Mack, Gymshark
– Tom Wallis, Gousto
– Vidya Peters, Marqeta
– Peter Ruchatz, Celonis

Excellence in Data

– Ming Tang, NHS England
– Mahana Mansfield & Ela Osterberger, Deliveroo
– Vinicio Gonzalez Perez, Bought By Many
– Maria Stone, Spotify
– Harriet Rees, Starling Bank

Don't miss out on any breaking news or insightful opinions!
Subscribe to our free newsletter and stay updated on the go!

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Global Banking and Finance Review, Alpha House, Greater London, SE1 1LB, https://www.globalbankingandfinance.com/. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Excellence in Finance

– Johan Bergqvist, Bolt
– Fabian Wesemann, wefox
– Michael Bannon, MessageBird
– Francois Callens, Depop
– Charlie Steel, Babylon

Excellence in General Management

– Panni Morshedi, Beauty Pie
– Pierre-Dimitri Gore-Coty, Uber
– Paul Whitehead, Cazoo
– Thishani Nadesan, Cleo AI
– Phill Burton, Bloom & Wild

Excellence in Product

Nilan Peiris, Wise
Roman Schumacher, Personio
Benjamin Keyser, Contentful
Krishna Panicker, Pipedrive
Ciaran Dynes, Matillion

Excellence in Technology

– Ben Goldin, Mambu
– Vicky Wills, Zego
– Remo Gettini, Depop
– Yaron Shaer, Klarna
– Dirk Daumann, sennder

Excellence in People & Talent

– Daniel Illes, Vinted
– Eva Ducruezet, GoCardless
– Richard Nolan, THG
– Romy von Roeder, TIER Mobility
– Tania Garrett, Adobe

Excellence in Digital Transformation

– Jennifer Day, Sky
– Ben Stimson, NHS / Waitrose & Partners
– Chris Poad, Tesco
– Barbara Martin Coppola, IKEA
– Matt Risley, Channel 4

Rising Star

– Pranav Sood, GoCardless
– Yuelin Li, Onfido
– Kenny Temowo, Improbable
– Julian Collin, Trade Republic
– Audrey Libert-Satto, Checkout.com

Recent Post: