Business Express is an online portal that covers the latest developments in the world of business and finance. From startups and entrepreneurship to mergers and acquisitions, Business Express provides reporting on the stories that matter most to business leaders and decision-makers.The website publishes news, press releases, opinion and advertorials on various financial organizations, products and services which are commissioned from various Companies, Organizations, PR agencies, Bloggers etc. These commissioned articles are commercial in nature. This is not to be considered as financial advice and should be considered only for information purposes. It does not reflect the views or opinion of our website and is not to be considered an endorsement or a recommendation. We cannot guarantee the accuracy or applicability of any information provided with respect to your individual or personal circumstances. Please seek Professional advice from a qualified professional before making any financial decisions. We link to various third-party websites, affiliate sales networks, and to our advertising partners websites. When you view or click on certain links available on our articles, our partners may compensate us for displaying the content to you or make a purchase or fill a form. This will not incur any additional charges to you. To make things simpler for you to identity or distinguish advertised or sponsored articles or links, you may consider all articles or links hosted on our site as a commercial article placement. We will not be responsible for any loss you may suffer as a result of any omission or inaccuracy on the website.
2022 10 25T193017Z 1 LYNXMPEI9O0UB RTROPTP 4 BRITAIN POLITICS - Business Express
Jeremy Hunt walks outside Number 10 Downing Street, in London, Britain, October 25, 2022. REUTERS/Henry Nicholls

Factbox-UK PM Rishi Sunak’s new team of ministers

LONDON (Reuters) – British Prime Minister Rishi Sunak on Tuesday appointed key ministers to his government after replacing Liz Truss as leader earlier in the day.

Below are the main Cabinet and ministerial appointments:



Chancellor of the Jeremy Hunt

Exchequer (finance (re-appointed)


Foreign Secretary James Cleverly


Leader of the House of Penny Mordaunt

Commons (re-appointed)

Home Secretary Suella Braverman Grant Shapps

Deputy Prime Minister Dominic Raab Therese Coffey

Defence Secretary Ben Wallace


Justice Secretary Dominic Raab Brandon Lewis

Education Secretary Gillian Keegan Kit Malthouse

Chancellor of the Oliver Dowden Nadhim Zahawi

Duchy of Lancaster

COP26 President Alok Sharma


Business, Energy and Grant Shapps Jacob Rees-Mogg

Industrial Strategy


Minister without Nadhim Zahawi Jake Berry

portfolio and

Conservative Party


Chief whip Simon Hart Wendy Morton

Minister for Kemi Badenoch Nadhim Zahawi


International Trade Kemi Badenoch

Secretary (re-appointed)

Levelling Up, Housing Michael Gove Simon Clarke

and Communities


Don't miss out on any breaking news or insightful opinions!
Subscribe to our free newsletter and stay updated on the go!

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Digital, Culture, Michelle Donelan

Media and Sport (re-appointed)


Environment Secretary Therese Coffey Ranil


Health Secretary Steve Barclay Therese Coffey

Secretary of State for Chris

Northern Ireland Heaton-Harris


Secretary of State for David Davies Robert Buckland


Secretary of State for Alister Jack

Scotland (re-appointed)

Paymaster General and Jeremy Quin Chris Philp

Minister for the

Cabinet Office

Transport Secretary Mark Harper Anne-Marie


Attorney General Victoria Prentis Michael Ellis

Work and Pensions Mel Stride Chloe Smith


Minister without Gavin Williamson


Minister for Robert Jenrick Tom Pursglove


Chief Secretary to the John Glen Edward Argar


Minister for Veterans’ Johnny Mercer


Minister for Security Tom Tugendhat


Minister for Andrew Mitchell Vicky Ford



(Compiled by Sachin Ravikumar, Muvija M and William Schomberg; editing by William James and Rosalba O’Brien)

Recent Post: